Releases & Statements

Submit to FacebookSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

SACRAMENTO—Assembly Speaker Toni G. Atkins (D-San Diego) announced her selection of committee chairs for the 2015-16 Regular Session. The letter to the Chief Clerk of the Assembly is attached.

Accountability and Administrative Review

Assemblymember Rudy Salas, Jr. (D-Bakersfield), Chair

Aging and Long-Term Care

Assemblymember Cheryl R. Brown (D-San Bernardino), Chair


Assemblymember Henry T. Perea (D-Fresno), Chair


Assemblymember Jimmy Gomez (D-Northeast Los Angeles), Chair

Arts, Entertainment, Sports, Tourism and Internet Media

Assemblymember Ian C. Calderon (D-Whittier), Chair

Banking and Finance

Assemblymember Matthew Dababneh (D-Encino), Chair


Assemblymember Shirley N. Weber (D-San Diego), Chair

Budget Subcommittee No. 1 on Health and Human Services

Assemblymember Tony Thurmond (D-Richmond), Chair

Budget Subcommittee No. 2 on Education Finance

Assemblymember Kevin McCarty (D-Sacramento), Chair

Budget Subcommittee No. 3 on Resources and Transportation

Assemblymember Richard Bloom (D-Santa Monica), Chair

Budget Subcommittee No. 4 on State Administration

Assemblymember Adrin Nazarian (D-Sherman Oaks), Chair

Budget Subcommittee No. 5 on Public Safety

Assemblymember Reginald Byron Jones-Sawyer, Sr. (D-Los Angeles), Chair

Budget Subcommittee No. 6 on Budget Process, Oversight and Program Evaluation

Assemblymember Shirley N. Weber (D-San Diego), Chair

Business and Professions

Assemblymember Susan A. Bonilla (D-Concord), Chair


Assemblymember Patrick O’Donnell (D-Long Beach), Chair

Elections and Redistricting

Assemblymember Sebastian Ridley-Thomas (D-Culver City), Chair

Environmental Safety and Toxic Materials

Assemblymember Luis A. Alejo (D-Salinas), Chair

Governmental Organization

Assemblymember Adam C. Gray (D-Merced), Chair


Assemblymember Rob Bonta (D-Oakland), Chair

Higher Education

Assemblymember Jose Medina (D-Riverside), Chair

Housing and Community Development

Assemblymember Ed Chau (D-Monterey Park), Chair

Human Services

Assemblymember Kansen Chu (D-San Jose), Chair


Assemblymember Tom Daly (D-Anaheim), Chair

Jobs, Economic Development, and the Economy

Assemblymember Eduardo Garcia (D-Riverside), Chair


Assemblymember Mark Stone (D-Monterey Bay), Chair

Labor and Employment

Assemblymember Roger Hernández (D-West Covina), Chair

Local Government

Assemblymember Brian Maienschein (R-San Diego), Chair
Assemblymember Lorena S. Gonzalez (D-San Diego), Vice Chair

Natural Resources

Assemblymember Das Williams (D-Carpinteria), Chair

Privacy and Consumer Protection

Assemblymember Mike Gatto (D-Glendale), Chair

Public Employees, Retirement and Social Security

Assemblymember Rob Bonta (D-Oakland), Chair

Public Safety

Assemblymember Bill Quirk (D-Hayward), Chair

Revenue and Taxation

Assemblymember Philip Y. Ting (D-San Francisco), Chair


Assemblymember Richard S. Gordon (D-Menlo Park), Chair
Assemblymember Autumn R. Burke (D-Inglewood)
Assemblymember Nora Campos (D-San Jose)
Assemblymember Ken Cooley (D-Rancho Cordova)
Assemblymember Bill Dodd (D-Napa)
Assemblymember Freddie Rodriguez (D-Pomona)
Assemblymember Jim Wood (D-North Coast)
Assemblymember Patty Lopez (D-San Fernando), Democratic Alternate


Assemblymember Jim Frazier (D-Oakley), Chair

Utilities and Commerce

Assemblymember Anthony Rendon (D-Lakewood), Chair

Veterans Affairs

Assemblymember Jacqui Irwin (D-Thousand Oaks), Chair

Water, Parks and Wildlife

Assemblymember Marc Levine (D-San Rafael), Chair

Joint Legislative Audit

Assemblymember Mike A. Gipson (D-Carson), Chair

Joint Legislative Committee on Emergency Management

Assemblymember Freddie Rodriguez (D-Pomona), Chair

Legislative Ethics

Assemblymember Ken Cooley (D-Rancho Cordova), Co-Chair

Full membership of the Assembly Standing Committees will be announced before the end of the year.

CONTACT:  John Casey (916) 319-2408

Website of Assembly Speaker Toni G. Atkins: